LegacyFox.git
3 days agoRevert "Enable Webextension experiments" master github/master
girst [Fri, 20 Nov 2020 14:45:35 +0000 (15:45 +0100)]
Revert "Enable Webextension experiments"

This reverts commit 152b73585cf37a64b8022c8bd027587c9d9e511f.

3 days agoEnable Webextension experiments
girst [Fri, 20 Nov 2020 14:44:07 +0000 (15:44 +0100)]
Enable Webextension experiments

This is outside the scope of LegacyFox and will be reverted. Only barely
tested.

7 weeks agoautomatically disable signature requirement v2.3
girst [Thu, 1 Oct 2020 20:59:50 +0000 (22:59 +0200)]
automatically disable signature requirement

Having signatures enforced causes a big red error message to appear
below unsigned extensions, telling the user the extension has been
disabled. This is not true, though; the extensions are still enabled.
Setting xpinstall.signatures.required;false downgrades this error to a
(yellow) warning.

8 weeks agodon't prevent unsigned addon warning to not break some addons v2.2
girst [Thu, 24 Sep 2020 12:03:38 +0000 (14:03 +0200)]
don't prevent unsigned addon warning to not break some addons

This broke installing some, but not all, addons. The reason is that some
addons derive their addon-id from a certificate's CommonName in
XPIInstall.jsm::loadManifest(aPackage, aLocation, aOldAddon)

3 months agoreword installation instructions v2.1
girst [Sat, 22 Aug 2020 17:51:50 +0000 (19:51 +0200)]
reword installation instructions

3 months agorecreate all properties of AddonSettings automatically
girst [Sat, 22 Aug 2020 17:11:26 +0000 (19:11 +0200)]
recreate all properties of AddonSettings automatically

Looks like all the settings continued to work by accident.

Note: out of scope for LegacyFox, but sideloading from anywhere can be
re-enabled by setting `SCOPES_SIDELOAD: 31 // AddonManager.SCOPE_ALL`.

10 months agoFix addon installation for Firefox 74 v2.0
girst [Sat, 18 Jan 2020 18:35:02 +0000 (19:35 +0100)]
Fix addon installation for Firefox 74

regressed by: Bug 1524327

10 months agoprovide clean and uninstall targets, auto-find correct path
girst [Fri, 27 Dec 2019 06:21:49 +0000 (07:21 +0100)]
provide clean and uninstall targets, auto-find correct path

The wildcard will match both /usr/lib and /usr/lib64, so the Makefile
works on 99% of Linux distros. And yes, that's not what DESTDIR is for.

16 months agoswitch to resource:// protocol
girst [Tue, 9 Jul 2019 20:06:56 +0000 (22:06 +0200)]
switch to resource:// protocol

bring the patch closer to the then-upstream comm-central. might have the
negative side-effect of being detectable by websites according to:
  https://developer.mozilla.org/en-US/docs/Mozilla/Chrome_Registration

16 months agodon't overwrite chrome.manifest
girst [Tue, 9 Jul 2019 20:04:02 +0000 (22:04 +0200)]
don't overwrite chrome.manifest

this hopefully makes the monkey patch update persistent.

Note: instead of using FileUtils, this would be another method:
  const {Services} = Cu.import('resource://gre/modules/Services.jsm');
  let manifest = Services.dirsvc.get('GreD', Ci.nsIFile);
  manifest.append('legacy.manifest');

16 months agofix chrome.manifest loading for mozilla68
girst [Tue, 9 Jul 2019 19:03:40 +0000 (21:03 +0200)]
fix chrome.manifest loading for mozilla68

the chrome.manifest inside the install directory is not loaded any
longer by default; see bugzil.la/1543761

17 months agoremove superfluous comments
girst [Mon, 24 Jun 2019 14:50:00 +0000 (16:50 +0200)]
remove superfluous comments

17 months agoadd link to bug report to keep an eye on
girst [Mon, 24 Jun 2019 14:49:02 +0000 (16:49 +0200)]
add link to bug report to keep an eye on

17 months agocredit where credit's due
girst [Mon, 24 Jun 2019 14:14:19 +0000 (16:14 +0200)]
credit where credit's due

17 months agoremove boot.jsm
girst [Mon, 24 Jun 2019 14:06:59 +0000 (16:06 +0200)]
remove boot.jsm

17 months agomore portabe makefile
girst [Mon, 24 Jun 2019 14:06:23 +0000 (16:06 +0200)]
more portabe makefile

still has the mozillapath hardcoded, though

17 months agoinitial commit v1.0
girst [Mon, 24 Jun 2019 05:36:36 +0000 (07:36 +0200)]
initial commit

Imprint / Impressum