update manpage to reflect new grep-usage
authorgirst <girst@users.noreply.github.com>
Thu, 27 Jul 2017 23:26:35 +0000 (01:26 +0200)
committergirst <girst@users.noreply.github.com>
Thu, 27 Jul 2017 23:29:02 +0000 (01:29 +0200)
fag.1

diff --git a/fag.1 b/fag.1
index 0111b71053f1c63ad89e0ddb88f990b2195c95d1..45a506064de5951bd1824b81a9fdb67a95d62010 100644 (file)
--- a/fag.1
+++ b/fag.1
@@ -44,6 +44,13 @@ on
 .BR stderr
 instead of 
 .BR stdout .
+.TP
+.BR \-V
+Be verbose; print program's
+.BR stdout
+(or stderr if
+.BR \-e
+is set) to stderr. 
 .SS "Generic Program Information"
 .TP
 .B \-h
@@ -73,16 +80,6 @@ or in case the chid process exits prematurely, its exit code is inherited. Notab
 .\".RE
 .SH BUGS
 .SS Known Bugs
-Only a simple string search is performed on
-.IR PATTERN
-in this version.
-.PP
-If a
-.IR PROGRAM
-like
-.BR cat
-opens stdout/stderr, but never writes to it, the timeout isn't triggered.
-.PP
 .IR SIGNAL
 needs to be given as an integer; mnemonic should be supported in the future.
 .PP
Imprint / Impressum