core: Fix LUFA report descriptor
authortmk <hasu@tmk-kbd.com>
Sun, 5 Jun 2016 16:29:46 +0000 (01:29 +0900)
committertmk <hasu@tmk-kbd.com>
Sun, 5 Jun 2016 16:44:29 +0000 (01:44 +0900)
- Logical Min/Max contains signed value and needs 16 bit to indicate 255
https://github.com/jackhumbert/qmk_firmware/issues/312

tmk_core/protocol/lufa/descriptor.c

index c13a81bda8cd6f68f14207f09ebabff6c991d36b..61afb89a3d7fce48013f53cfbb7772ec172bff53 100644 (file)
@@ -73,10 +73,10 @@ const USB_Descriptor_HIDReport_Datatype_t PROGMEM KeyboardReport[] =
         HID_RI_OUTPUT(8, HID_IOF_CONSTANT),
 
         HID_RI_USAGE_PAGE(8, 0x07), /* Keyboard */
-        HID_RI_USAGE_MINIMUM(8, 0x00), /* Reserved (no event indicated) */
-        HID_RI_USAGE_MAXIMUM(8, 0xFF), /* Keyboard Application */
+        HID_RI_USAGE_MINIMUM(8, 0x00),
+        HID_RI_USAGE_MAXIMUM(8, 0xFF), /* Usage ID 0x00-0xFF */
         HID_RI_LOGICAL_MINIMUM(8, 0x00),
-        HID_RI_LOGICAL_MAXIMUM(8, 0xFF),
+        HID_RI_LOGICAL_MAXIMUM(16, 0x00FF), /* needs 16 bit to indicate positive value */
         HID_RI_REPORT_COUNT(8, 0x06),
         HID_RI_REPORT_SIZE(8, 0x08),
         HID_RI_INPUT(8, HID_IOF_DATA | HID_IOF_ARRAY | HID_IOF_ABSOLUTE),
Imprint / Impressum