Add note for L/R side bit being ignored
authorAnthony <anthony.tan@greenworm.net>
Sun, 4 Dec 2016 02:19:25 +0000 (13:19 +1100)
committerAnthony <anthony.tan@greenworm.net>
Sun, 4 Dec 2016 05:46:43 +0000 (16:46 +1100)
tmk_core/doc/keymap.md

index 30ee5f1802d2deafa8b4d9f2fc1f8c527435630a..87b72e059bc249a2e7d48f1a4154cc3955b80828 100644 (file)
@@ -569,6 +569,7 @@ This registers modifier key(s) simultaneously with layer switching.
 
     ACTION_LAYER_MODS(2, MOD_LSFT | MOD_LALT)
 
+This function can only register left-sided modifiers. The handedness of the modifier (left/right) is an extra bit that is not able to be passed through into the layer system. See: [`common/action_code.h`](../common/action_code.h), the spec for ACT_LAYER_TAP only allows four bits for the mods, whereas the mods themselves require five bits, with the high bit being the left/right handedness.
 
 
 ## 4. Tapping
Imprint / Impressum