Fix OS X Recognizing keyboard as Mouse/Tablet
authorTravis La Marr <exiva@exiva.net>
Fri, 15 Jul 2016 14:41:32 +0000 (10:41 -0400)
committertmk <hasu@tmk-kbd.com>
Thu, 8 Sep 2016 05:35:21 +0000 (14:35 +0900)
Modified the LUFA USB HID Descriptor to change the logical/usage
minimums for System Control from 0x01 (Mouse) to 0x81 (System Power
Down), this fixes OS X recognizing the Planck as having a mouse and
tablet, even with mousekeys off.

tmk_core/protocol/lufa/descriptor.c

index 6c2cacb5eb544fe6dacc27348f90b0b0ecba236a..4fb5219d6f5156bdd26a11153a4abc59c735ceff 100644 (file)
@@ -140,9 +140,9 @@ const USB_Descriptor_HIDReport_Datatype_t PROGMEM ExtrakeyReport[] =
     HID_RI_USAGE(8, 0x80), /* System Control */
     HID_RI_COLLECTION(8, 0x01), /* Application */
         HID_RI_REPORT_ID(8, REPORT_ID_SYSTEM),
-        HID_RI_LOGICAL_MINIMUM(16, 0x0001),
+        HID_RI_LOGICAL_MINIMUM(16, 0x0081),
         HID_RI_LOGICAL_MAXIMUM(16, 0x00B7),
-        HID_RI_USAGE_MINIMUM(16, 0x0001), /* System Power Down */
+        HID_RI_USAGE_MINIMUM(16, 0x0081), /* System Power Down */
         HID_RI_USAGE_MAXIMUM(16, 0x00B7), /* System Display LCD Autoscale */
         HID_RI_REPORT_SIZE(8, 16),
         HID_RI_REPORT_COUNT(8, 1),
Imprint / Impressum