hardpass.git
2 years agochange sec1210 footprint to handsoldering master github/master
girst [Sun, 25 Feb 2018 19:25:11 +0000 (20:25 +0100)]
change sec1210 footprint to handsoldering

should ease qfn soldering by hand due to the elongated pads. this also
required moveing some traces out of the way on the pcb.

2 years agomore shutdown-button routing
girst [Sun, 11 Feb 2018 12:05:50 +0000 (13:05 +0100)]
more shutdown-button routing

2 years agocleanup frontend-pcb some more, shutdown-button-note
girst [Sun, 11 Feb 2018 02:20:45 +0000 (03:20 +0100)]
cleanup frontend-pcb some more, shutdown-button-note

2 years agocleanup on the frontend-pcb
girst [Sun, 11 Feb 2018 02:17:07 +0000 (03:17 +0100)]
cleanup on the frontend-pcb

2 years agouse realistic colors for 5.2mm tact switches
girst [Sat, 10 Feb 2018 20:24:35 +0000 (21:24 +0100)]
use realistic colors for 5.2mm tact switches

as it turns out, step files are plain text -- so search and replace can
be used to modify colors reliably
search for colors:
    grep COLOUR_RGB SKQGAF-realcolors.STEP|awk -F= '{print $2}'|sort|uniq -c
replace them with
    sed -i "s/$OLDCOLOR/$NEWCOLOR/" SKQGAF-realcolors.STEP

2 years agoredesign frontend with 5.2mm tact switches
girst [Sat, 10 Feb 2018 19:23:26 +0000 (20:23 +0100)]
redesign frontend with 5.2mm tact switches

reason being, those are flat enough so they don't protrude above the
oled. I'm thinking about putting a lasercut sheet of plexiglass as a
protecting case in front

2 years agoseperate hardpass-frontend from hardpass-sci, II
girst [Sat, 10 Feb 2018 02:04:36 +0000 (03:04 +0100)]
seperate hardpass-frontend from hardpass-sci, II

(I) was sci
(II) is frontend

also general cleanup and version bump to 0.2.5

2 years agoseperate hardpass and hardpass-sci kicad projects
girst [Sat, 10 Feb 2018 01:11:09 +0000 (02:11 +0100)]
seperate hardpass and hardpass-sci kicad projects

2 years agosmall fixes
girst [Tue, 30 Jan 2018 19:32:00 +0000 (20:32 +0100)]
small fixes

schematic: add either-or text to card-led
pcb: connect c10 to card-pin1

2 years agocopy new sec1210 library into gitdir
girst [Sun, 28 Jan 2018 23:57:31 +0000 (00:57 +0100)]
copy new sec1210 library into gitdir

2 years agoswitch smartcard chip to microchip SEC1210
girst [Sun, 28 Jan 2018 23:56:04 +0000 (00:56 +0100)]
switch smartcard chip to microchip SEC1210

3 years agossd1306: 3d model flatflex; correct thickness
girst [Sat, 16 Sep 2017 14:54:16 +0000 (16:54 +0200)]
ssd1306: 3d model flatflex; correct thickness

also includes blender model and wings-file (for coloring)

3 years agoadd model for ssd1306
girst [Sat, 16 Sep 2017 13:18:44 +0000 (15:18 +0200)]
add model for ssd1306

i finally managed to convince joe su to relicense monitor_tinyscreen under a
free license. his model has now been included in hardpass' kicad project, and
he is credited inhardpass.3dshapes/README.md

3 years agouse relative paths for custom 3d models
girst [Sat, 16 Sep 2017 12:54:58 +0000 (14:54 +0200)]
use relative paths for custom 3d models

i tried to do this before, but pcbnew just moved up the directory tree until it hit root (using ../), then used the absolute path again.
kicad.info forums suggested to use ${KIPRJMOD}, which works.

3 years agoPCB cleanup silkscreen, fab-layer
girst [Wed, 30 Aug 2017 20:33:13 +0000 (22:33 +0200)]
PCB cleanup silkscreen, fab-layer

on the fabrication layer all the values of the small components like
resistors and capactiors are now inside the footprints for easier
referencing.

the silk screen markings have been cleaned up as well, most notably
moved them off the footprints on hardpass, and aligned them neatly on
hardpass-sci, where some of the automatically placed ones were even on
top of solder pads.

3 years agofix missing trace on hardpass-scm
girst [Fri, 25 Aug 2017 17:15:11 +0000 (19:15 +0200)]
fix missing trace on hardpass-scm

also removes a small not-connected-to-anything trace under the oled.

3 years agominimal cleanup on pcb
girst [Sun, 23 Jul 2017 14:52:05 +0000 (16:52 +0200)]
minimal cleanup on pcb

3 years agoincrease version number on pcb
girst [Sun, 23 Jul 2017 11:06:06 +0000 (13:06 +0200)]
increase version number on pcb

3 years agoreset circuit works; cleanup on it
girst [Sat, 22 Jul 2017 18:14:31 +0000 (20:14 +0200)]
reset circuit works; cleanup on it

3 years agoremove other non-ic reset methods
girst [Sat, 10 Jun 2017 21:48:11 +0000 (23:48 +0200)]
remove other non-ic reset methods

3 years agoreset circuit redesign WARN: multiple defined@once
girst [Sat, 10 Jun 2017 20:41:42 +0000 (22:41 +0200)]
reset circuit redesign WARN: multiple defined@once

3 years agofixed multiple things, add gnu logo
girst [Thu, 23 Mar 2017 00:01:19 +0000 (01:01 +0100)]
fixed multiple things, add gnu logo

fixed:
 * mounting holes now non plated
 * fixed a few wires here and there
 * added a gnu/gpl logo for testing graphics

3 years agocleanup tracks around xtal
girst [Sun, 19 Mar 2017 21:51:43 +0000 (22:51 +0100)]
cleanup tracks around xtal

3 years agoadd 3d model to pcb
girst [Sun, 19 Mar 2017 07:39:49 +0000 (08:39 +0100)]
add 3d model to pcb

used absolute filepath because kicad won't show it otherwise. bummer.

3 years agoidiot me can't double check pwd
girst [Sun, 19 Mar 2017 07:32:53 +0000 (08:32 +0100)]
idiot me can't double check pwd

3 years agocreated 3d model for sim holder
girst [Sun, 19 Mar 2017 07:30:30 +0000 (08:30 +0100)]
created 3d model for sim holder

accuracy is questionable, but i call it good enough for a first try.

3 years agoupdate README to include adafruit license
girst [Fri, 17 Mar 2017 19:43:44 +0000 (20:43 +0100)]
update README to include adafruit license

forgive me, for i have sinned by not including the adafruit license text
for their awesome sd1306 footprint. the footprint was extracted from the
eagle library with kicad's library editor.

3 years agomore file cleanup
girst [Fri, 17 Mar 2017 19:33:08 +0000 (20:33 +0100)]
more file cleanup

noticed some backup and drc files in there. oops

3 years agodelete unnecessary files
girst [Sat, 11 Mar 2017 21:31:10 +0000 (22:31 +0100)]
delete unnecessary files

3 years agoadded markers around potentially unnecessary capacitors
girst [Sat, 11 Mar 2017 21:27:11 +0000 (22:27 +0100)]
added markers around potentially unnecessary capacitors

keeping them in the schema until testing on physical board has been
done.

3 years agochange crystal to smd
girst [Sat, 11 Mar 2017 21:13:02 +0000 (22:13 +0100)]
change crystal to smd

also added GND-netname to sim-mech-pads from within pcbnew. this will
sadly automatically be reverted everytime you load the netlist, as i
haven't bothered updating the footprint itself (then i'd have to add it
in the schematic too, and that part is already pretty cluttered)

3 years agoRevert "cleanup, but accidentally deleted smartcard-pcb"
girst [Sat, 11 Mar 2017 20:25:04 +0000 (21:25 +0100)]
Revert "cleanup, but accidentally deleted smartcard-pcb"

This reverts commit a86da60cfe61b4d59f182c2c3fe14bc6cea5c2cc.

3 years agocleanup, but accidentally deleted smartcard-pcb
girst [Sat, 11 Mar 2017 20:20:01 +0000 (21:20 +0100)]
cleanup, but accidentally deleted smartcard-pcb

3 years agoboard design work
girst [Sat, 21 Jan 2017 15:44:54 +0000 (16:44 +0100)]
board design work

3 years agofixed bug (shdn_N), removed caps
girst [Sat, 21 Jan 2017 15:11:27 +0000 (16:11 +0100)]
fixed bug (shdn_N), removed caps

according to data sheet, shdn_n needs to be high to activate card (page43)

2 bypass caps have been removed according to page 8 of AN00046

3 years agorouted 2nd board
girst [Thu, 19 Jan 2017 15:44:57 +0000 (16:44 +0100)]
routed 2nd board

not finished, but a start

3 years agoadded pin header for second board
girst [Thu, 19 Jan 2017 14:45:45 +0000 (15:45 +0100)]
added pin header for second board

3 years agocreated footprint for sim slot
girst [Thu, 19 Jan 2017 14:24:20 +0000 (15:24 +0100)]
created footprint for sim slot

will use a linkconn sim connector, available from aliexpress using the term 'samsung note n7000 i9000 9003 sim connector'

3 years agoadded note to schema
girst [Wed, 18 Jan 2017 23:09:10 +0000 (00:09 +0100)]
added note to schema

possible driver to use with the tda

3 years agomoving stuff around the tda8029
girst [Wed, 18 Jan 2017 23:06:47 +0000 (00:06 +0100)]
moving stuff around the tda8029

rotated schema back to normal

3 years agowired up tda8029
girst [Wed, 18 Jan 2017 22:28:58 +0000 (23:28 +0100)]
wired up tda8029

3 years agoadd tda8029 footprint
girst [Wed, 18 Jan 2017 21:23:31 +0000 (22:23 +0100)]
add tda8029 footprint

3 years agoadded logo
girst [Sat, 7 Jan 2017 14:44:33 +0000 (15:44 +0100)]
added logo

3 years agore-done pcb for 30 pin oled
girst [Sat, 7 Jan 2017 14:42:24 +0000 (15:42 +0100)]
re-done pcb for 30 pin oled

pcb was completely redone, fixing header-misalignment (hopefully) and removing ugly silk screen from the front

4 years agoremoved a few footprint labels for cleaner look
girst [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 17:59:08 +0000 (18:59 +0100)]
removed a few footprint labels for cleaner look

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/girst/hardpass-passwordmanager
girst [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 17:51:46 +0000 (18:51 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/girst/hardpass-passwordmanager

4 years agoremoved spi labels from oled (won#t happen anyways)
girst [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 17:49:12 +0000 (18:49 +0100)]
removed spi labels from oled (won#t happen anyways)

4 years agoadded reset circuit to oled
girst [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 17:48:26 +0000 (18:48 +0100)]
added reset circuit to oled

4 years agoActually use the device argument
girst [Mon, 12 Sep 2016 17:38:33 +0000 (19:38 +0200)]
Actually use the device argument

see https://github.com/girst/hardpass-sendHID/pull/2/files

4 years agoupdated README
girst [Sat, 20 Aug 2016 19:09:10 +0000 (21:09 +0200)]
updated README

4 years agoremoved .git from subdirectories
girst [Sat, 20 Aug 2016 19:07:58 +0000 (21:07 +0200)]
removed .git from subdirectories

4 years agoCode import into new repository (long overdue)
girst [Sat, 20 Aug 2016 18:55:10 +0000 (20:55 +0200)]
Code import into new repository (long overdue)

Imprint / Impressum