Add Readme master
authorTobias Girstmair <tobi@isticktoit.net>
Sun, 2 May 2021 15:03:04 +0000 (17:03 +0200)
committerTobias Girstmair <tobi@isticktoit.net>
Sun, 2 May 2021 15:14:06 +0000 (17:14 +0200)
README.md [new file with mode: 0644]

diff --git a/README.md b/README.md
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..4a08097
--- /dev/null
+++ b/README.md
@@ -0,0 +1,21 @@
+# Chiptunes on the Three Cent Microcontroller (Padauk PMS150c)
+
+This plays ["Bitshift Variations in C Minor"][bsv] by Rob Miles on the PMS150c.
+It needs no external components and is designed to run of a single CR927 lithium
+coin cell. The MCU detects automatically when it is plugged into a line input,
+and starts playing the music, and will go into a deep sleep once finished and
+disconnected. The project uses [SDCC]'s assembler and the [Free PDK] toolchain.
+
+Please check out the [full write-up] for more details!
+
+## Pinout (SOT23-6)
+
+            ___
+    Audio =|o  |= N/C
+      GND =|   |= VDD
+    Debug =|___|= N/C
+
+[bsv]: http://txti.es/bitshiftvariationsincminor
+[SDCC]: http://sdcc.sourceforge.net/
+[Free PDK]: https://free-pdk.github.io/
+[full write-up]: https://gir.st/chiptunes.html
Imprint / Impressum